Oyebanji names eight Special Advisers for Ekiti.

The appointment of eight Special Advisers has been approved by Governor Biodun Oyebanji.

Mr. Yinka Oyebode, the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, made the announcement in Ado-Ekiti.

He stated that the appointments were made to provide the new administration with the necessary solid foundation and to move the state forward.

He explained that the new Special Advisers were cabinet-level officials.

Mr Niyi Adebayo (Budget, Economic Planning, and Performance Management), and Mrs Tayo Adeola were named by Oyebode as the new appointees.

Ebenezer Boluwade (Agriculture and Food Security) and Dr. Kofoworola Aderiye are also among them.

Chief Jide Awe (Political and Inter-Party Affairs), Mr Tope Ogunleye (Special Projects Bureau), Mr Seun Fakuade (Governance, Reforms, and Innovation), and Mr Yinka Oyebode (Media and Strategy/Chief Press Secretary) are the others.

According to Oyebode, the governor urged the appointees to view their appointments as an opportunity to contribute their time, talent, and expertise to the state’s overall development.

They would be sworn in on Friday, he said.

Oyebode also revealed that Gen Ebenezer Ogundana had been re-appointed as the Governor’s Security Adviser with immediate effect. (NAN)

For more update, always visit dailygam.com

Latest News via Email

Don't miss What's happening in your area.

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Get Latest News on Telegram